INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION



MINUTES OF THE ONLINE MEETING OF THE BRANCH SECRETORIES OF INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION HELD ON 26th OCTOBER, 2024 At 5 pm.

The online meeting of the IAA Branch Secretaries was held on 26th October, 2024 at 5:00 pm under the Chairmanship of Prof. V. Appa Rao, President, IAA.

In the meeting, 36 members were present (List attached as Appendix)

At the outset, Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary, welcomed all the Branch Secretaries and briefly explained about the meeting. Prof. V. Appa Rao, President of IAA explained in detail about the purpose of the meeting, details of GST and Centralized Accounting Committee Report and Executive Committee decision to all the branch secretaries. During the initial discussion Prof. Arindam Gupta, Dr. Manish Gupta-Kanpur, Dr. Ramchandran – Puducherry, Dr. N.C. Tripathi – Jabalpur, Prof. Shailendra Singh Bhadouria- Amarkantak, Dr. Venkatesh- Coimbatore, Dr. Rajendra Katla – Warangal and Prof. J. K. Jain expressed their views and raised certain queries during the discussion. The President and General Secretary replied and explained all points to everybody's satisfaction. Then, meeting was conducted as per agenda.

Item No. 1 To apprise the Branch Secretaries about the IAA Centralised Accounting System Committee Report as approved by the Executive Committee in its online meeting held on 5th October, 2024 and discuss future course of action for the implementation of EC decision.

After a detailed discussion on the report, the recommendations in the report was unanimously approved by the Branch Secretaries and resolved that IAA will issue detailed notification for implementation of recommendations of Centralized Accounting System Committee Report and accordingly branches will take necessary action on it in due course.

Item No. 2: Any other item with the permission of the Chair:

Under any other item, Branch Secretaries shared academic programmes organized at different branches.

The Meeting ended with vote of thanks proposed by Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary, IAA.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	President
2.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani	General Secretary
3.	Prof. Gabriel Simon Thattil	Junior Vice President
5.	Prof. Satyajit Dhar	Treasurer
6.	Prof. Nimmi Dev	Chief Editor
7.	Prof. J. K. Jain	Joint Secretary
8.	Prof. G. Naresh Reddy	Joint Treasurer
9.	Prof. Arindam Gupta	Invited Member
10.	Prof. Arindam Das	Midnapore – Branch Secretary
11.	Prof. Mangu Ram	Jodhpur - Branch Secretary
12.	Dr. Shilpa Lodha	Udaipur – Branch Secretary
13.	Prof. Shailendra Sing Bhadouria	Amarkantak – Branch Secretary
14.	Dr. Meenu Maheshwari	Kota – Branch Secretary
15.	Dr. Manisha Gupta	Kanpur - Branch Secretary
16.	Prof. Ketan Upadhyay	Ahmedabad – Branch Secretary
17.	Dr. Vineeth Chandra K S	Alappuzha – Branch Secretary
18.	Dr. Vikash Kumar	Mirzapur - Branch Secretary
19.	Prof. Pavanesh Kumar	Motihari - Branch Secretary
20.	Dr. Anson Leopold Albuquerque	Goa - Branch Secretary
21.	Dr. Ramchandran	Puducherry - Branch Secretary
22.	Dr. Venkatesh. J	Coimbatore – Branch Secretary
23.	Dr. Ashish Nag	Shimla - Branch Secretary
24.	Prof. Pramod Kumar	Agra - Branch Secretary
25.	Prof. Suresh Babu	Tirupati - Branch Secretary

26.	Dr. Anjali Gupta	NCR - Branch Secretary
27.	Dr. Ravindra Sing	Mumbai – Branch Secretary
28.	Dr. P. Jegan	Thanjavur – Branch Secretary
29.	Dr. C. Paramasivan	Tiruchirappalli – Branch Secretary
30.	Dr. Rupali Saini	Sagar - Branch Secretary
31.	Prof. Biju T.	Kerala - Branch Secretary
32.	Dr. Amit Mangalani	Bilaspur – Branch Secretary
33.	Dr. N. C. Tripathi	Jabalpur - Branch Secretary
34.	Dr. J. P. Bhosale	Pune - Branch Secretary
35.	Dr. Nishikant Jha	Thane - Branch Secretary
36.	Dr. Dharen Pandey	Patna - Branch Secretary

66.20

26th October, 2024 Rajkot

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary