TING ASSOCIATION OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPER

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of the Indian Accounting Association was held at the Venue of the 46th All India Accounting Conference at Kolkata under the Chairmanship of Prof. V. Appa Rao, President, IAA on the 24th November, 2024, (Sunday) at 3:00 pm. In the meeting, 113 members were present (List Attached)

At the outset, Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary, IAA extended a hearty welcome to all the members present at the meeting. Prof. V. Appa Rao, the President, welcomed all members while making his opening remarks.

Agenda 1: Consideration of minutes of AGM held on 10th December, 2023, at Thiruvananthapuram.

The Minutes of the Meeting of the Annual General Meeting of IAA held on 10th December, 2023 at University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram was approved.

Agenda 2:. Consideration of Annual Report of the Association for 2023-24.

The Annual Report – 2023-24 of the Association was approved.

Agenda 3: Consideration of annual accounts of the association for the F.Y. 2023-24.

The Treasurer presented the accounts for the F.Y. 2023-24 and the same was approved.

Agenda 4: Appointment of Auditors for the FY 2024-25 and fixation of auditor's remuneration.

It is resolved and approved that as per the recommendations of the Executive Committee to reappoint CA D Das & Kamaluddin, "Moona Plaza", 62, Lenin Sarani, 3rd Floor, Kolkatta – 700 013 as Auditor and Tax Consultant (Income Tax and TDS) for the financial year 2022-23. It is further resolved that President, General Secretary and Treasurer are authorised to fix the remuneration of Auditor.

Agenda 5: Topics for 47th All India Accounting Annual Conference.

The following topics were approved for 47th All India Accounting Annual Conference.

Technical Session 1:

Role of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Accounting and Finance

Technical Session 2:

Earning Management: Issues and Challenges

Technical Session 3

International Taxation with special reference to Digital Economy

International Seminar

- 1. Accounting Education
- 2. Accounting Research

Agenda 6: Venue of 47th All India Accounting Annual Conference.

It is resolved and approved that as per the recommendations of the Executive Committee, the venue for the 47th All India Accounting Annual Conference at Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth (Deemed-to-be University), Udaipur with Prof. S.S. Sarangdevot, Vice-Chancellor as the Conference Secretary.

Agenda 7: Nomination of two senior members for the panel to nominate Junior Vice President.

The following two senior members were nominated:

Prof. Ranjan K. Bal

Prof. M. L. Vadera

Agenda 8: Co-Option of Members to Executive Committee.

The Following members were co-opted as Executive Committee members for the year 2023-24 (One Year).

East Zone:

- 1. Dr. Pranam Dhar (South Bengal)
- 2. Dr. Sanjaib K. Basu (Kolkata)
- 3. Dr. Dharen Pandey (Patna)

West Zone:

- 1. Dr. Ashish Mathur (Jodhpur)
- 2. Dr. Varsha Sukhadeve (Akola)
- 3. Dr. Ashvin Solanki (Saurashtra)

North Zone:

- 1. Dr. Aamir Khan (NCR)
- 2. Dr. Sunil Kumar Gupta (Delhi)

South Zone:

- 1. Dr. Biju T. (Kerala)
- 2. Dr. R. Sarvamangala (Karnataka)
- 3. Dr. A. Patrick (Hyderabad)

Central Zone:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Kumar (Agra)
- 2. Dr. Anshu Gupta (Lucknow)
- 3. Dr. Gautam Prasad (Sagar)

Special Invitee:

- Dr. CMA K.Ch.A.V.S.N. Murthy (Hyderabad)
- Dr. Venkatesh Maddeni (Hyderabad)
- Dr. Baiju Ramchandran (Kerala)
- Dr. Sohag Joarder (South Bengal)
- Dr. Ram Prahlad Chowdhry (Kolkata)
- Dr. Vineeta Kumari (Patna)
- Dr. Prakash Sharma (Jaipur)

- Dr. Rajender Katla (Warangal)
- Dr. Sapan Asthana (Lucknow)

Prof. S.S. Sarangdevot – Conference Secretary - 47th All India Accounting Conference

Agenda 9: Declaration of election results of EC members.

The following members were elected as Executive Committee members for a period of Three Years.

East Zone:

- 1. Dr. Ashish Kumar Sana Kolkata
- 2. Dr. Rabindra Kumar Swain Bhubaneswar

West Zone:

- 1. Dr. Shiv Prasad Ajmer
- 2. Dr. Shilpa Vardia Udaipur

North Zone:

- 1. Dr. S. P. Aggarwal NCR
- 2. Dr. Laxman Ram Paliwal Delhi

South Zone:

- 1. Dr. Indrakanti Sekhar Hyderabad
- 2. Dr. S. Priya Kerala

Central Zone:

- 1. Dr. Pushpendra Misra Lucknow
- 2. Dr. Mirza Shahab Shah— Avadh

Agenda 10: Declaration of the name of Junior Vice President by the Chairman of Committee nominated by EC.

on behalf of the Nomination Committee, Prof. G. Soral declared Prof. Arindam Gupta as Junior Vice President (Elect), Prof. Gabriel Simon Thattil as Senior Vice President (Elect) and Prof. K. S. Thakur as President (Elect).

Agenda 11: Any other item with the permission of chair.

Prof. G. Soral has proposed two awards to the best performing branches on the basis of their performance.

Prof. K. Eresi has proposed to three post-doctoral research projects of Rs. 1 Lakh each for research in the field of Accounting.

Prof. M. L. Vadera has proposed to needs sincere efforts for recognising Accounting as Separate discipline.

It was resolved to discuss the above proposals for consideration in the next Executive Committee Meeting.

The meeting ended with a formal vote of thanks by the General Secretary with special thanks to the Chair.

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary

The following Members were Present in the Meeting

Sr. No.	Name	Sr. No.	Name
1	Prof. V. Appa Rao	2	Prof. S. J. Bhayani
3	Prof. K. S. Thakur	4	Prof. G. Simon Thattil
5	Prof. Nimmi Dev	6	Prof. Satyajit Dhar
7	Prof. G. Naresh Reddy	8	Prof. Arindam Gupta
9	Dr. Dilip Kumar Karak	10	Dr. Basantha Khamri
11	Dr. Anshu Gupta	12	Dr. Pushpendra Mishra
13	Prof. Elteshan Ahmed	14	Dr. Neeraj Shah
15	Prof. Mirza Shaheb Shah	16	Shubham Singh
17	Ankita Yadav	18	Pradipta Banerjee
19	Dr. P <mark>ankaj KR Maha</mark> to	20	Mrs. Pragati Kumari
21	Dr. Deba <mark>hain Kunda</mark>	22	Pinaki Ranjan DE
23	Dr. Mahendra Sekhar	24	Rajkumar Gnehiar
25	Sougat <mark>a Mo</mark> ndal	26	Dr. Rachana Shette
27	Jamshadeli TT	28	Emmenual J.
29	Pooja B.	30	Punna Ajaykumar
31	Prof. Indrakanti Sekhaar	32	Dr. Venkatesh Maddeli
33	Dr. Aaarti Chopra	34	Dr. Ravi Kant Modi
35	Amrendra Kumar	36	Jawarsukh Raj P.
37	D-Maruthi Rao	38	Dr. Vinod Kumar Vishwakant

39	A M Pal	40	S K Gandhi
41	Ananya Kumar Mahana	42	Dilip Banil
43	Arjun R. Gular	44	Anilkumar Rathod
45	Prof. J Ragi	46	Dv. P. Vgumon
47	Prof. G. Bhoramin	48	Shubhadip Kushari
49	Wilson Peter Minz	50	Debashish Nair
51	Rupa Mandal	52	Dr. Ralilani Ghosh
53	Bishmpan Day	54	Pranam Dhar
55	Sudip Malakar	56	Pritam Jha
57	Sunder Pradhan	58	Amit Bolli
59	Prasenjit Roy	60	Raja Ghosh
61	Ankit Kumar Singh	62	Priyanshu Singh
63	Amit Boler	64	Prof. Dr. Pranam Dhar
65	Pritam Dhara	66	Salip Malakar
67	Swasta Pradhan	68	Dharen Kumar Pandey
69	Shhubha Yan	70	Dr. Atia Bhaumik
71	Amitabh Chakrabharthi	72	Dr. Vineeta Kumari
73	Radha	74	Pranial Chakraborti
75	Dr. Manish Vadera	76	Dr. Ashish Mathur
77	Dr. Mangu Ram	78	Dr. Varsha S. Sukhadeve
79	Raje <mark>ndra Kumar</mark> Sahu	80	Prof <mark>. Jitendra K.</mark> Shaprma
81	Prof. Ashvin Solanki	82	Dr. Nilesh Marvaniya
83	Dr. Hirenkumar K. Dhulia	84	Dr. Shailesh N. Ransariya
85	Prof. Sa <mark>umit</mark> ra Sorikar	86	Dr. Manisankar
87	Amit Kumar DE	88	Anup Nair
89	Pratapsinh Chauhan	90	Ptog. Snil Mrhys
91	K. Eresi	92	CMA K. Mehta
93	Prof. V. Ushalinam	94	Prathik Singh
95	Prof. Pramod Kumar	96	Atan Ghosh
97	Sudpti Banerjee	98	Prof. K. V. Achalapathi

99	Prof. M. L. Vedera	100	Mr. M. Munirai
101	G Soral	102	Prof. Manvindar Singh Paliwal
103	Prof. O. P. Guzai	104	Dr. P. Raji Reddy
105	Dr. Gunjan Dhingra	106	Dr. Sebanti Show
107	Prof. Pradip KR. Samanta	108	Prof. Ashish Kumar Sara
109	Dr. Sanjib Mitra	110	Dr. Rajendra Prasad Meena
111	Prof. Anil Kumar	112	Prof. Rajendra Katla
113	Prof. Sana Vijayal Kalashami		200

