

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

Minutes of Meeting of Executive Committee of Indian Accounting Association held on 13th November, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. Online Mode (As per IAA Constitution clause 9(b)) under the Chairmanship of **Prof. V. Appa Rao**, President, IAA.

In the meeting, 42 members were present (List attached as Appendix)

At the outset, **Prof. Sanjay Bhayani**, General Secretary, IAA extended a hearty welcome to all the members present online. **Prof. V. Appa Rao**, President, welcomed all members while making his opening remarks.

Agenda 1: Approval of the minutes of the online EC meeting held on 5th October, 2024. Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of IAA held on 5th October, 2024 were approved.

Agenda 2: To approve IAA Memorandum of Association and Rules and Regulations (Constitution/Bye-laws).

In the beginning, **Prof. Sanjay Bhayani** and **Prof. V. Appa Rao** shared details about the need of approval of Memorandum of Association and Rules and Regulations (Constitution/Bye-laws).

After a very fruitful discussion unanimously it is resolved to approve the Memorandum of Association and Rules and Regulations (Constitution/Bye-laws) of IAA with the Head office at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi.

The meeting ended with a formal vote of thanks by **Prof. Sanjay Bhayani**, General Secretary, with special thanks to the Chair at 7:00 pm.

-:-

<u>APPENDIX</u>

The following members were present in the meeting

Sr. No.	Name	Sr. No.	Name
1.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	2.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani
3.	Prof. K. S. Thakur	4.	Prof. Satyajit Dhar
5.	Prof. J. K. Jain	6.	Dr. Nimmi Dev
7.	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed	8.	Dr. Surender Singh
9.	Prof. M. L. Vadera	10.	Prof. G. Soral
11.	Dr. Vineet Chandra	12.	Prof. Arindam Das
13.	Prof. K.R. Sharma	14.	Dr. Meenu Maheshwari
15.	Dr. Laxman Ram Paliwal	16.	Dr. Anil Rathod
17.	Dr. Vineeta Kumari	18.	Dr. Mans Naskar
19.	Dr. Sapan Asthana	20.	Dr. Dilip Karak
21.	Prof. K. A. Goyal	22.	Prof. V. Usha Kiran
23.	Prof. Pranam Dhar	24.	Dr. Shailesh Ransariya
25.	Prof. Biju T.	26.	Dr. L. N. Koli
27.	Dr G. M. Roy	28.	Prof. Muniraju M.
29.	Prof. R. K. Bal	30.	Dr. Sabat Digal
31.	Prof. K. V. Achalapathi	32.	Prof. K. Eresi
33.	Prof. Ashvin Solanki	34.	Mr. Venkatesh Maddeni
35.	Dr Pradeep Kumar N.	36.	Dr. Manish Vadera
37.	Dr. Sunita Srivastava	38.	Dr. Gautam Prasad
39.	Prof. Sudipti Banerjea	40.	Prof. N.M. Khandelwal
41.	Prof. Shurveer Bhanavat	42.	Prof. Shailendra Singh Bhadouria

Ginna

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary