

### **INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION**

The Minutes of Meeting of Executive Committee of Indian Accounting Association held on 8<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. on Online Mode (As per IAA Constitution clause 9(b)) under the Chairmanship of Prof.V Appa Rao, President, IAA.

In the meeting, 51 members were present (List attached as Appendix)

At the outset, **Prof. Sanjay Bhayani**, General Secretary, IAA extended a hearty welcome to all the members present online. Prof. V Appa Rao, President, welcomed all members while making his opening remarks.

## Agenda 1: To consider the minutes of the meeting of EC held on 9th December, 2023 at Thiruvananthapuram.

Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of IAA held on 9<sup>th</sup> December, 2023 were approved.

## Agenda 2: To consider the IAA Model Curriculum Committee recommendations for developing write up of 'History of Indian Accounting Association.

It was resolved to constitute a committee under the chairmanship of Prof. K. R. Sharma to write history of the Indian Accounting Association. Chairman shall have authority to co-opt members in the committee as per requirements. Prof J K Jain, Joint Secretary, IAA will assist the committee in collecting information related with history of various branches.

# Agenda 3: To consider the IAA Model Curriculum Committee recommendation for developing two new Indian Accounting Association activities namely 'IAA Certification Programme' and

'IAA START Forum' for being placed before the Executive Committee of the Indian Accounting Association:

i) Report of Committee on 'IAA Certification Programme'

ii) Report of Committee on 'IAA START Forum'

As the IAA Certification Program was already approved in the EC meeting held on 27th May, 2023 now, the members of EC have discussed about the rules and regulations and resolved to approve the Rules and Regulations relating to the Certification Program on GST.

The members also discussed about IAA START Forum in detail and approved the IAA START Forum proposal.

Agenda 4: To consider the IAA Model Curriculum Committee recommendations to include the following persons working as Coordinators of the three IAA activities namely i) IAA ACCATHON, ii) IAA Certification Programme, and iii) IAA START Forum as Special Invitees at the meetings of the Indian Accounting Association Executive Committee: i) Coordinator for IAA ACCATHON – Professor Udai Lal Paliwal, Director, Institute of Commerce, Nirma University, Ahmedabad – Gujarat

ii) Coordinator for IAA Certification Programme– Professor Ashish Kumar Sana, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal

iii) Coordinator for IAA START Forum – Professor Manvinder Singh Pahwa, Dr Hari Singh Gaur Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar, MP

It is resolved to approve the Coordinators of the three IAA activities, namely;

i) IAA ACCATHON, Professor Udai Lal Paliwal, Director Institute of Commerce, Nirma University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

**ii) IAA Certification Programme:** Professor Ashish Kumar Sana, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal

**iii) IAA START Forum:** Professor Manvinder Singh Pahwa, Dr. Hari Singh Gaur Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar, MP will be Special Invitees in the Executive Committee meetings of the Indian Accounting Association. In the executive committee meeting, all three coordinators have to present their annual reports of the activities.

Agenda 5: To consider the Accounting Discipline Committee recommendations that the following Advisory Committee may be constituted to provide IAA Research helpline:

i) Prof. NM Khandelwal (Chairman)

ii) Prof. Ranjan K Bal (Member)

iii) Prof. G. Soral (Member)

iv) Prof. Sudipti Banerjee (Member and Coordinator)

The members of EC discussed the matter in detail and resolved to constitute the following advisory committee for IAA Research Helpline:

i) Prof NM Khandelwal (Chairman)
ii) Prof Ranjan K. Bal (Member)
iii) Prof G. Soral (Member)
iv) Prof Sudipti Banerjee (member)
v) Prof Pradipta Banerjee (Member and Coordinator)

The committee can co-opt the members as per their requirements. In the executive committee meeting, the Coordinator shall be Special Invitee and shall present annual report of activities of the committee.

Agenda 6: To consider the matter pertaining to upcoming President of IAA will present Statement of Intent covering what he/she would envision to accomplish during his/her tenure as President. The document may preferably be presented as a part of his/her opening speech during Valedictory Session of the All-India Accounting Conference. The document should then be placed on IAA Website for information of all members. It is resolved to approve, that the upcoming President of the IAA will present a Statement of Intent covering what he/she would envision accomplishing during his/her tenure as President. The document will be presented as part of his/her opening speech during the valedictory session of the All-India Accounting Conference. The document will also be uploaded on the IAA website for the information of all the members.

#### Agenda 7: To decide Senior Vice President IAA will be Ex -officio Chairperson of IAA Branch Activities Supervision Committee.

It is resolved to approve that Senior Vice President, IAA, will be Ex -officio Chairperson of IAA Branch Activities Supervision Committee.

## Agenda 8: To decide Junior Vice President IAA will be Ex -officio Chairperson of IAA Membership Drive Committee.

It is resolved to approve that Junior Vice President IAA will be Ex -officio Chairperson of IAA Membership Drive Committee.

### Agenda 9: To review organisational aspects of 46th All India Accounting Conference to be held in Kolkata.

Prof. Arindam Gupta and Dr. Manas Naskar have presented a detailed report about the upcoming 46th All India Accounting Conference to be held in Kolkata. All the members have satisfied with the progress of the upcoming conference.

#### Agenda 10. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

Prof Satyajit Dhar, Treasurer, has requested that all the branches should submit their audited accounts as soon as audit is completed as per the timeline.

Dr. Nimmi Dev, Chief Editor, IJA, informed that now onwards, IJA will be operated through the Journal Management System only. She has also requested members to join as Reviewer for the journal; and assured that each Reviewer will be issued an Appreciation Certificate for review.

The meeting ended with a formal vote of thanks by the Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary, with special thanks to the Chair at 7.25pm.

#### <u>APPENDIX</u>

Sr. No.	Name	Sr. No.	Name
1.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	2.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani
3.	Prof. G Simon Thattil	4.	Prof. J. K. Jain
5.	Prof. Satyajit Dhar	6.	Prof. Arindam Gupta
7.	Prof. M. L. Vadera	8.	Prof. G. Soral
9.	Dr. Nimmi Dev	10.	Prof. Chennappa
11.	Dr. Vineet Chandra	12.	Prof. Arindam Das
13.	Prof. K.R. Sharma	14.	Prof. Manvinder Singh Pahwa
15.	Prof. Pradipta Banerjee	16.	Dr. Basanta Khamrui
17.	Dr. Sabat Kumar Digal	18.	Dr. Mans Naskar
19.	Dr. Varun Kumar Rai	20.	Dr. Dilip Karak
21.	Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana	22.	Prof. V. Usha Kiran
23.	Prof. Pranam Dhar	24.	Dr. Shailesh Ransariya
25.	Prof. Biju T.	26.	Dr. Vishnu Gopal
27.	Prof. Sudipti Banerjea	28.	Dr. Neeraj Shukla
29.	Prof. R. K. Bal	30.	Prof. Shurveer S Bhanavat
31.	Prof. K. V. Achalapathi	32.	Dr. Anisha Satsangi
33.	Prof. L.N. Koli	34.	Prof. K. Eresi
35.	Prof. Ashvin Solanki	36.	Prof. N.M. Khandelwal
37.	Dr Pradeep Kumar N.	38.	Prof. Shiv Prasad
39.	Dr. Laxman Ram Paliwal	40.	Mr. Venkatesh Maddeni
41.	Dr. Meenu Maheshwari	42.	Dr. Manish Vadera
43.	Prof. M. Muniraju	44.	Prof. J. K. Sharma
45.	Dr. (CA) K. Ch. AVSN Murthy	46.	Dr. Anil Rathod
47.	Dr. Ashish Mathur	48.	Dr. Sunita Srivastava
49.	Dr. Vishnu Gopan	50.	Dr Kapil R. Chandoriya
51.	Dr. Sapan Asthana		

#### The following members were present in the meeting

Ger

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary