

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE IAA OFFICE BEARERS WITH BRANCH SECRETORIES OF INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION HELD ON

22ND NOVEMBER, 2024, AT 8:30 P.M. IN KOLKOTA

The meeting of the Office Bearers of Indian Accounting Association with IAA Branch Secretaries was held on 22nd November, 2024 at 8:30 pm under the Chairmanship of Prof. V. Appa Rao, President, IAA.

In the meeting 26 members were present including Office Bearers of IAA (List Attached as Appendix I)

At the outset, Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary, IAA welcomed the members and then Prof. Satyajit Dhar, Treasurer, narrated in detail about financial position of IAA. He further mentioned that he received Audited Accounts of 43 Branches. He informed that the corpus fund has reached an amount of Rs 2.60 crores.

Prof. Nimmi Dev, Chief Editor IJA, has explained about the implementation of Journal Management System for Indian Journal of Accounting and also informed that she has published two issues of IJA and third issue is ready for publication.

Thereafter, twenty branch secretaries presented their branch activity reports in detail with their financial position and status of their branch membership and also discussed about Centralised Accounting System Committee Report and their branch progress in it.

Prof. Gabrial Simon Thattil, Junior Vice President, IAA has addressed the meeting and appreciated efforts of IAA Office Bearers and congratulated all Branch Secretaries for organizing various activities during the year.

In his presidential address, Prof. V. Appa Rao presented an account of various initiatives taken by the association so far due to whole-hearted co-operation of all members including past presidents. He mentioned that IAA has developed Model Curriculum in Accounting. He has also discussed about GST issue and Centralised Accounting Committee Report and guided branch secretaries how to implement the committee recommendations at their branches and also suggested that branches should conduct more academic programmes.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks proposed by Prof. G. Naresh Reddy, Joint Treasurer, IAA.

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	President
2.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani	General Secretary
3.	Prof. Gabrial Simon	Jr. Vice President
4.	Prof. Satyajit Dhar	Treasurer
5.	Prof. G. Naresh Reddy	Jt. Treasurer
6.	Prof. Nimmi Dey	Chief Editor
7.	Prof. Shailendra Singh Bhadouria	Amarkantak - Branch Secretary
8.	Dr. Nishikant Jha	Thane - Branch Secretary
9.	Dr. Kuldip Sharma	Thane Branch Office Bearers
10.	Prof. Shurveer S. Bhanavat	Udaipur - Branch Secretary
11.	Prof. Manisha Gupta	Kanpur - Branch Secretary
12.	Dr. Ravi Kumar	
13.	Prof. Arindam Das	SBB - Branch Secretary
14.	Prof. Rajender Katla	Warangal - Branch Secretary
15.	Prof. Santosh Kumar P.	Kochi - Branch Secretary
16.	Prof. Anju T. (Karela)	Kerala - Branch Secretary
17.	Prof. M. L. Vadera	Sanganer - Branch Secretary
18.	Prof. Pushpendra Mishra	Lucknow - Branch Secretary
19.	Dr. Rabindra Kumar Swain	Bhubaneswar - Branch Secretary
20.	Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana	Kolkata - Branch Secretary
21.	Prof. Mandender Singh Palwa	Jorhat - Branch Secretary
22.	Dr. Meenu Maheshwari	Kota - Branch Secretary
23.	Dr. Vineeth Chandra K S	Alappuzha - Branch Secretary
24.	Dr. Dharm Kumar Pandey	Patna - Branch Secretary
25.	Prof. Jitendra K. Sharma	Shimla - Branch Secretary
26.	Prof. Anil Kumar	Delhi - Branch Secretary