

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Accounting Association held on 28th July, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. on Online Mode under the Chairmanship of Prof. G. Soral, President, IAA.

In the meeting, 31 members were present (List Attached as Appendix I)

At the outset, Prof Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary extended hearty welcome to all present in the meeting. Prof. G. Soral, President, welcomed all members while making his opening remarks.

Agenda 1: Consideration of minutes of the meeting of EC held on 30th March, 2021.

The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of IAA held on 30th March, 2021 were approved.

Agenda 2: Consideration of communication received from Prof. V. Appa Rao, Conference Secretary, regarding organisation of the 43rd All India Accounting Conference & International Seminar to be organised at Department of Commerce, Osmania University in association with Indian Accounting Association, Hyderabad Branch, Hyderabad.

The issue was deliberated upon at length and all members were invited to express their opinion. RESOLVED that the 43rd All India Accounting Conference shall be organised in Blended Mode (Offline and Online) with limited number of delegates on 18th & 19th December, 2021 at Department of Commerce, Osmania University in association with Indian Accounting Association Hyderabad Branch, Hyderabad. Any operational matters related to the conference shall be decided by the Conference Secretary in consultation with IAA Office Bearers. IAA Hyderabad Branch will conduct their EC meeting early and will inform General Secretary, IAA about their view about operational aspects of the conference preferably by Monday, the 2nd Aug. 2021.

Agenda 3: Any other item with the permission of the chair.

I. Submission of IAA Branch Audited accounts for Financial Year 2020-21.

It was resolved that branches should take necessary action to submit their audited accounts for FY 2020-21 as per proforma uploaded on IAA website. EC members of respective branches will make co-ordination with branch office bearers to ensure submission of accounts at earliest.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair proposed by Prof Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary.

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary

Appendix - I Members Present

Cr. No. Name		
Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. G Soral	President
2	Dr. M. L. Vadera	Sr. Vice President
3	Dr. Sanjay Bhayani	General Secretary
4	Dr Arindam Gupta	Treasurer
5	Dr. Prakash Sharma	Joint Secretary
6	Dr. V. Appa Rao	EC Member
7	Dr. Pradip Kumar Samanta	EC Member
8	Dr. V. Usha Kiran	EC member
9	Dr. Vineeth Chandra	EC Member
10	Dr. Shurveer Bhanawat	EC Member
11	Dr. Satyajit Dhar	EC Member
12	Dr. Gangadhar Nair	EC member
13	Dr. Naresh Reddy	EC member
14	Dr. Gautam Prasad	EC Member
15	Dr. Anand Mohan Pal	EC Member
16	Dr. R. Sarvamangala	EC Member
17	Dr. J. K. Sharma	EC Member
18	Dr. Shailesh Narbheram Ransariya	EC Member
19	Dr. Ravi Kant Modi	EC Member
20	Dr. Ashish Mathur	EC Member
21	Dr. Ajesh S. R.	EC Member
22	Dr. Pramod Kumar	EC Member
23	Dr Meenu Maheshwari	EC Member
24	Dr. Pradipkumar Samanta	EC Member
25	Dr. Achalapathi K. V.	Past President
26	Dr. K. R. Sharma	Past President
27	Dr. K. Eresi	Past President
28	Dr. S. S. Modi	Past President
29	Dr. M. Muniraju	Past President
30	Dr. N. M. Khandelwal	Past President
31	Dr. Ranjan K. Bal	Past President
L	•	ı