INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION



MINUTES OF THE VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE OFFICE BEARERS OF INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION HELD ON 8th December, 2020 at 4:30 pm.

The virtual meeting of the Office Bearers of Indian Accounting Association was held on 8th December, 2020 at 4:30 pm under the chairmanship of Prof. G. Soral, President IAA. In the meeting, following were present.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. G. Soral	President
2.	Prof. M. L. Vadera	Senior Vice President
3.	Prof. Jas Raj Bohra	Junior Vice President
4.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani	General Secretary
5.	Prof. Arindam Gupta	Treasurer
6.	Prof. G. Simon Thattil	Chief Editor
7.	Dr. Ashok Agarwal	Joint Treasurer
8.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	Invited Member

The following resolutions were taken unanimously:

Item 1. Confirm the Minutes of Office Bearers Virtual Meeting held on 25th May 2020 at 4 pm.

The Minutes of the Virtual Meeting of the Office Bearers held on 25th May, 2020 at 4 pm were already approved by circulation in IAA Office bearers WhatsApp group.

Item 2.

To decide about online Executive Committee Meeting schedule.

RESOLVED to organize online meeting of IAA Executive Committee on 2nd January, 2021 at 3 pm.

Item - 3

(a) Implementation of Journal Development Committee Recommendations regarding Indian Journal of Accounting

RESOLVED to accept the proposal of Journal Development Committee regarding the Indian Journal of Accounting. It is further decided to provide hard copy of Indian Journal of Accounting to Institutional Life and annual members and authors only. It is also decided to reconsider the proposal of giving one best paper award from amongst papers published in Indian Journal of Accounting.

(b) Implementation of Journal Development Committee Recommendations regarding launching of two e-Journals

RESOLVED to give a nod to the Search Committee to get nominations/applications for Academic Editors for proposed two e-Journals who will have full autonomy to publish the journals. Further resolved that final designation of the academic editors will be decided in the Executive Committee meeting and ratified in the Annual General meeting.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

cismon A

8th December, 2020 Rajkot

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary