

# INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of Indian Accounting Association was held at the Venue of 43<sup>rd</sup> All India Accounting Conference at Hyderabad under Chairmanship of Prof. G Soral, President IAA on 19<sup>th</sup> December, 2021, Sunday at 12 noon. In the meeting 60 members were present (List Attached)

At the outset, President expressed delight while informing the house that MOU between European Accounting Association and Indian Accounting Association was signed. He further appealed to the members to assist IAA in reaching large number of those members of the association whose email IDs and phone numbers are not available. He suggested to popularise the website address "indianaccounting.org" so that members can access IAA Model Curriculum and host of other services.

## Agenda 1: Consideration of minutes of AGM held on 29th December, 2019 at Johpur.

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of IAA held on 29th December, 2019 at Jai Narayan Vyas University, Jodhpur were approved.

Agenda 2: Consideration of Annual Report of the Association for 2019-20 and 2020-21.

The Annual Report – 2019-20 and 2020-21 of the Association was approved.

Agenda 3: Consideration of annual accounts of the association for the F.Y. 2019-20 and 2020-21.

The Treasurer presented the accounts for F.Y. 2019-20 and 2020-21 and the same were approved.

After deliberations, It was resolved to invest surplus funds of IAA as per government guidelines.

Agenda 4: Consideration of Journal Development Committee Report as per the resolution of the Executive Committee in its meeting held on 2<sup>nd</sup> January, 2021 (item no. 7).

It was resolved to consider the proposal after suitable amendments in IAA Constitution.

Agenda 5: Topics for 44th All India Accounting Conference.

The following topics were approved for 44<sup>th</sup> All India Accounting Conference.

Technical Session 1:

**Futuristic Accounting and Auditing** 

**Technical Session 2:** 

Value Relevance of Accounting Information

**Technical Session 3** 

Fintech: Challenges and Opportunities

International Seminar on Accounting Education

International Seminar on Accounting Research

## Agenda 6: Venue of 44th All India Accounting Conference.

It was resolved that as per the recommendations of the Executive Committee, venue for the 44<sup>rd</sup> All India Accounting Conference shall be Jiwaji University, Gwalior with Prof. K. S. Thakur as the Conference Secretary

## Agenda 7: Nomination of two senior members for panel to nominate Junior Vice President.

The following two senior members were nominated:

Prof. Nages<mark>war Rao</mark>

Prof. M. MuniRaju

Prof. K R Sharma on behalf of the nomination committee declared Prof. V. Appa Rao as Junior Vice President (Elect).

## Agenda 8: Co-option of members to Executive Committee.

Following members were co-opted as Executive Members of IAA for a term of one year:

### North Zone:

- 1 Dr Jitendra Kumar Sharma
- 2. Dr Kamal Kant
- 3. Dr Sunil Kumar Gupta

#### West Zone:

- 1. Dr Mangu Ram
- 2. Dr Manish Vadera
- 3. Dr Shilpa Vardia

#### Central Zone:

1. Dr Neeraj Kumar Shukla

#### East Zone:

- 1. Prof Arindam Das
- 2. Dr Samira Patra

#### South Zone:

- 1. Dr Indrakanti Shekhar
- 2. Prof Ram Chandra Gowda
- 3. Dr Venkatesh Maddeni

### Special Invitees:

- 1. Dr CA K Ch AVSN Murthy
- 2. Dr K Rajendra
- 3. Dr Meenu Maheshwari
- 4. Prof M Sulochana
- 5. Dr Shailesh Ransariya
- 6. Prof T N Mathur

Prof. K. S. Thakur – Conference Secretary - 44<sup>th</sup> All India Accounting Conference

## Agenda 9: Declaration of election results for EC members.

The following members were Elected as Executive Committee members for a term of Three Years.

## West Zone:

- 1. Prof. Abhay Upadhyay
- 2. Dr. Ashish Mathur

## Central Zone:

- 1. Dr. Gautam Prasad
- 2. Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad

## East Zone:

- 1. Prof. Ashish Sana
- 2. Dr. Sabat Kumar Digal

EC Members positions were kept vacant for North and South Zones due to the absence of valid nominations.

The book titled "Issues in Accounting and Finance in the Post COVID Scenario" brought out by IAA Kolkata Branch was released by President and Senior Vice-President. The house appreciated the effort of the branch.

The meeting ended with a formal vote of thanks by the Joint secretary Prof Prakash Sharma with special thanks to the Chair.

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary

# The following Members were Present in the Meeting

Sr. No.	Name
1	Dr. G. Soral
2	Dr. M. L. Vadera
3	Dr. J. R. Bohra
4	Dr. A <mark>rindam Gupta</mark>
5	Dr. P <mark>rakash Sharm</mark> a
6	Dr. M <mark>. Muniraju</mark>
7	Dr. Ari <mark>ndam Das</mark>
8	Dr. Ashi <mark>sh Kumar</mark> Sana
9	Dr. Kamal <mark>Kant</mark>
10	Dr. Satyajit <mark>Dhar</mark>
11	Dr. V. Usha Kiran
12	Dr. M. Sulochana
13	Dr. S. S. Modi
14	Dr. B. Maruthi Rao
15	Dr. K. Ch. A V S N Murthy
16	Dr. K. Eresi
17	Dr. Shurveer S. Bhanavat
18	Dr. Anthony Rodnisher
19	Dr. Neeraj Shukla
20	Dr. Shiv Prasad
21	Dr. Ehtesham Ahmad
22	Dr. Ashok Agarwal

23	Dr. Rajan K. Bal
24	Dr. V. Appa Rao
25	Dr. D. Chennappa
26	Dr. K. Krishna Chaitanya
27	Dr. Indrakanti Sekhar
28	Dr. Samira Patra
29	Dr. Sabat Kr. Digal
30	Dr. Luthan Prasad
31	Dr. Sunil Kumar Gupta
32	Dr. Ravi Kant Modi
33	Dr. O. P. Gusai
34	Dr. Mangu Ram
35	Dr. Jalaj Kumar
36	Ms. Ankita Rajput
37	Dr. Manish Vadera
38	Dr. Ashish Mathur
39	Dr. Vanisree T <mark>alluri</mark>
40	Mr. K.V. Ramana Murthy
41	Dr. Sch. Punachander
42	Dr. G. Reder
43	Dr. R. K. Tailor
44	Dr. Pervaram Sreenath
45	Dr. V <mark>eena Swam</mark> y
46	Dr. T. N. Mathur
47	Dr. P. R <mark>amdevi</mark>
48	Dr. Ch. Prashanth
49	Ms. Tulja B <mark>havani</mark>
50	Dr. Rangani Anand CV
51	Dr. A. Palan
52	Dr. J. Ravi Kumar
53	Dr. M. Venkat <mark>esh</mark>
54	Dr. Maloth Raghu Ram
55	Dr. Burla Naresh
56	Dr. K. S. Tusia
57	Dr. Abhay Upadhyay
58	Dr. K. R. Sharma
59	Dr. N. M. Khandelwal
60	Dr. Sanjay Bhayani - <b>Online</b>