

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Accounting Association held on 30th March, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. on Online Mode under the Chairmanship of Prof. G. Soral, President, IAA.

In the meeting, 36 members were present (List Attached as Appendix I)

At the outset, Prof Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary extended hearty welcome to all present in the meeting. In his opening remarks, Prof. G. Soral, President, thanked IAA fraternity for series of achievements such as membership profile touching the figure of 7100, active working of sub-committees and branches, successful conduct of NATS online and prompt declaration of its results, extensive celebrations of IAA Foundation day etc.

Agenda 1: Consideration of minutes of the meeting of EC held on 2nd January, 2021.

The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of IAA held on 2nd January, 2021 were approved.

Agenda 2: Finalisation of the dates of 43rd All India Accounting Conference & International Seminar to be organised at Department of Commerce, Osmania University in association with Indian Accounting Association, Hyderabad Branch, Hyderabad.

The issue was deliberated upon at length. RESOLVED that the 43rd All India Accounting Conference shall be organised in Blended Mode (Offline and Online) with limited number of delegates on 18th & 19th December, 2021 at Department of Commerce, Osmania University in association with Indian Accounting Association Hyderabad Branch, Hyderabad. Any operational matters related to the conference shall be decided by the Conference Secretary in consultation with the President and the General Secretary.

Agenda 3: Any other item with the permission of the chair.

I. Submission of IAA Branch Bank Accounts details

It was resolved that the Branches should submit their bank accounts details at the earliest to the Treasurer so that branch Share (25%) in Life Membership Fees collected by head office through Online Payment mode may be transferred to the respective branches at an early date.

II. Submission of IAA Branch Audited accounts for Financial Year 2020-21.

It was resolved that branches should take necessary action to prepare their accounts for FY 2020-21 as per proforma uploaded on IAA website, get them audited and passed in branch AGM and submit at an early date to the treasurer.

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair proposed by Dr Prakash Sharma, Joint Secretary.

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary

Appendix - I Members Present

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. G Soral	President
2	Dr. Jasraj Bohra	Jr. Vice President
3	Dr. Sanjay Bhayani	General Secretary
4	Dr Arindam Gupta	Treasurer
5	Dr. Prakash Sharma	Joint Secretary
6	Dr. Rabindra Kumar Swain	EC Member
7	Dr. Pradip Kumar Samanta	EC Member
8	Dr. V. Usha Kiran	EC member
9	Dr. Varsha S. Sukhadeve	EC Member
10	Dr. Anshu Gupta	EC Member
11	Dr. Satyajit Dhar	EC Member
12	Dr. Gaddam Naresh Reddy	EC member
13	Dr. Shiv Prasad	EC member
14	Dr Gautam Prasad	EC Member
15	Dr. Anand Mohan Pal	EC Member
16	Dr Anil Kumar	EC Member
17	Dr. M. Sulochana	EC Member
18	Dr. Shailesh Narbheram Ransariya	EC Member
19	Dr. Ravi Kant Modi	EC Member
20	Dr. Kajalbaran Jana	EC Member
21	Dr. Ajesh S. R.	EC Member
22	Dr. Pramod Kumar	EC Member
23	Dr. K S Thakur	EC Member
24	Dr. V. Appa Rao	EC Member
25	Dr Meenu Maheshwari	EC Member
26	Dr. Anthony Rodrigues	EC Member
27	Dr. Pradipkumar Samanta	EC Member
28	Dr. Shivraj Singh	EC Member

29	Dr. Achalapathi K. V.	Past President
30	Dr. D. Prabhakar Rao	Past President
31	Dr. K. Eresi	Past President
32	Dr. S Modi	Past President
33	Dr. Pratapsinh Chauhan	Past President
34	Dr. N. M. Khandelwal	Past President
35	Dr. B. Ramesh	Past President
36	Dr. Sudipti Banerjea	EC-Member-Editor