

INDIAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Accounting Association held on 27th May, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. on Online Mode under the Chairmanship of Prof. Jas Raj Bohra.

In the meeting, 27 members were present (List attached as Appendix I)

At the outset, Prof. Sanjay Bhayani, General Secretary extended a hearty welcome to all present at the meeting. Prof. Jas Raj Bohra, the President, welcomed all members while making his opening remarks.

Agenda 1: Consideration of minutes of the meeting of EC held on 29th October, 2022.

Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee of IAA held on 29th October, 2022 were approved.

Agenda 2: To discuss the Investment Policy of IAA.

In order to identify various investment options for IAA, following committee was constituted:

Prof. G. Soral - Chairman

Prof. Nageshwar Rao – Advisor

Prof. Anil Kumar - Member

Prof. Satyajit Dhar – Member

Prof. Sanjay Bhayani – General Secretary

Prof. Arindam Gupta – Treasurer – Convener

Report of the committee will be presented in the next meeting of EC for consideration.

Agenda 3: To consider Consolidation of Annual Conference Accounts with Head Office Accounts.

Resolved to consolidate Annual Conference Accounts with the Head office Accounts. For this purpose, Conference Secretary shall be required to submit Audited Accounts of the Conference within 90 days to the Treasurer from the date of completion of the conference.

Agenda 4: To discuss obtaining a GST number for IAA.

Resolved to obtain GST number for IAA head office. Professional services for the task shall be taken from CA Prasanna Tilak and his fees is also approved. To discuss branch related GST issues, following committee was constituted:

Prof. G. Soral - Chairman

Prof. V. Appa Rao – Member

Prof. Anil Kumar – Member

Prof. Satyajit Dhar – Member

CA Prasanna Tilak – Invitee Prof. Arindam Gupta – Treasurer Prof. Sanjay Bhayani – General Secretary – Convenor

Rreport of the committee shall be presented in the next meeting of the EC for consideration.

Agenda 5: To consider the Best Paper Awards and Young Researcher Award Guidelines submitted by the sub-committee constituted by the EC.

Resolved to approve the Best Paper Awards and Young Researcher Award Guidelines submitted by the sub-committee constituted by the EC.

Agenda 6: To consider the report of IAA Model Curriculum committee constituted by the EC.

Prof. K. R. Sharma presented report on the Model curriculum and it is approved.

Prof. G. Soral presented report on the Certification Programme of IAA and it is approved. Further resolved that the committee will identify Co-ordinator for the certification programme and will prepare detailed guidelines and procedures for implementation of the programme in consultation with the President and General Secretary.

It is resolved to appreciate the contribution of Prof. K. R. Sharma and his committee members for accomplishing a marathon task of preparing new edition of model curriculum as per latest guidelunes of UGC.

Prof. M. L. Vadera presented report on the Scheme of IAA Hackathon and the same was approved. Further resolved that the committee will identify Co-ordinator for the organising the Hackathon and will prepare detailed guidelines and procedures for its implementation in consultation with the President and General Secretary.

It was resolved to subscribe for an online platform for smooth conduct of online meetings of IAA and its sub-committees and the expenditure to be incurred on it is approved.

Agenda 7: To review the progress of the Foreign Collaborations Committee:

Prof. G Soral presented the report of the Foreign Collaborations Committee on behalf of Professor KV Achalapathy, Chairman of that committee. He mentioned that good progress has been made regarding collaboration of IAA with American Accounting Association (AAA) so far. Prof Soral further informed that AAA has agreed to offer discounted membership to IAA members and that has already been implemented. He further informed that after repeated discussions, consensus has emerged on following more points for further collaboration between the two associations:

- 1. AAA shall continue to invite President IAA or his/her Nominee to their annual convention. IAA shall extend similar invitation to President AAA or his/her nominee for attending IAA annual convention.
- 2. Both the associations shall jointly organise Global Accounting Talent Search competition.
- 3. AAA shall extend support for the Stakeholders Survey Project of IAA by sharing the literature and providing support in data collection.
- 4. Both the associations shall encourage their members to present and participate in webinars on each others' platforms.
- 5. AAA shall encourage its members to contribute research papers for publication in Indian Journal of Accounting.

The EC applauded and approved all the above points of collaboration between IAA and AAA. It was resolved to appreciate the efforts of Prof G Soral in this regard for his taking initiative to visit AAA office in person and making persistent efforts for effective collaboration between the two associations.

Agenda 8: To review the progress of the IAA registration renewal process.

Prof. Sanjay Bhayani presented a detailed report on the progress of IAA registration renewal process and he informed that very soon, the process of renewal of registration of IAA is expected to be complete.

It was resolved to appreciate the tireless and persistent efforts of Prof. Sanjay Bhayani for the massive task of renewal of IAA registration.

Agenda 9: Any other item with the permission of the chair.

1. It was resolved to reciprocate the gesture of IAA Research Foundation of inviting IAA president to their annual conference. Hence, resolved to invite President IAARF to the All India Conference of IAA in the inaugural session.

The meeting ended at 06.30 pm with a formal vote of thanks by the General Secretary with special thanks to the Chair.

Appendix - I
The Following Members were present in the meeting

Sr. No.	Name	Sr. No.	Name
1.	Prof. Jas Raj Bohra	2.	Prof. Sanjay Bhayani
3.	Prof. V. Appa Rao	4.	Prof. K. S. Thakur
5.	Prof. G Simon Thattil	6.	Prof. Arindam Gupta
7.	Prof. M. L. Vadera	8.	Prof. G. Soral
9.	Prof. B. Banerjee	10.	Dr. Rabindra K Swain
11.	Dr. Barakha Rani	12.	Dr. Gautam Prasad
13.	Prof. K.R. Sharma	14.	Dr. Anuja Bhadouria
15.	Prof. Anil Kumar	16.	Prof. Arindam Das

17.	Dr. Sabat Kumar Digal	18.	Dr. Mans Naskar
19.	Dr. Varun Kumar Rai	20.	Dr. Dilip Karak
21.	Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana	22.	Prof. Usha Kiran
23.	Dr. Swapna Kunnath	24.	Dr. Shailesh Ransariya
25.	Dr. Ajesh S.R.	26.	Dr. Vishnu Gopal
27.	Prof. Sudipti Banerjea		

Sanjay Bhayani General Secretary